Wk2 Swimming Blog Post 2023 Leo WILSON

Spectacular Swimming

We have just finished two weeks of swimming lessons at Graham Condon.

 

The thing that I enjoyed the most this week was going under the boat with a life jacket because it was very challenging for me because I had never done it before and I thought I would drown. Luckily I didn’t but there was a swimming teacher under there with me.

 

This week, we did a lot of water safety skills. Something that I have learnt is that when you are stuck in the sea you put your hand up but you need to have your hand in a punching position. This is important because if you have your fingers spread out the elifeguards will think that you’re waving.

 

Something that I want to learn next time I have swimming lessons at school is how to make my arm circles better because my shoulders come out of the water.

 

What is your favourite part of swimming?

6 thoughts on “Wk2 Swimming Blog Post 2023 Leo WILSON

  1. Wow Leo well done I like how you want to work more on your freestyle.
    My favourite part of swimming is free style.

  2. Hi Leo one of my favourite things at the pool was the boat and the life jackets it was really cool.

  3. Well done Leo.
    Good job at explaining not to wave your hand when you need help because the life guards will think you are waving.
    Monica

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *