The spectacular Science Roadshow

 

Yesterday we had a visit from the Science Roadshow. The focus of the session was Sound Waves. 

Some of the main messages about Sound Waves were Some of the messages is that if a car goes by you when it is near you it’s louder and when it’s farther away it’s not as loud and  because When it is farther away the sound waves are spread apart that makes the sound lower. 

Something I enjoyed the most was The moving eye because there were two face s one followed you and one didn’t I liked it because you had.  

My favourite part of the Science Roadshow when they showed acid because it melted something but could not dissolve jelly crystals. 

Something I will take away from this visit was I learnt about sound waves because they taught me about them.

Does it get louder when the car is near you or quieter? 

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *